An incident may be removed by accessing the history for a status website. Deleted incidents will no longer appear on the Dashboard or be displayed to subscribers. However, these incidents may still be viewed within the history along with any changes made prior to removal.
Click on the History (Clock) button on the Dashboard to view the event history for a status website. This option will be available for each status website shown within the Dashboard.
Next, make certain Incidents History has been selected in the left navigation panel. This option may be used to view the history of incidents for a status website in your hub and provides options for editing, removing, and restoring incidents.
Click on the Delete (Trash Can) option within the Actions Column for the appropriate incident event to remove it.
A confirmation message will be provided at the top of the screen when an incident has been removed successfully.
A deleted incident event will no longer appear on the Dashboard for each affected service. It will also be removed from the status website.
Deleted incidents are hidden by default. To view the removed incident in the notification history, click on the Hide Deleted slider at the top right of the screen.
The removed incident will be visible after clicking on the slider. Use the same slider to hide deleted incidents from view again. Additional options are provided in the Actions Column for viewing the incident’s history and restoring the incident.
As always, please feel free to contact support with any further questions regarding removing incidents from status websites in StatusHub.